Board logo

Extra-Curricular Activities Fee Structure

We, at St. John's College take pride in offering our students a wide range and variety of extra-curricular activities.  These programs require time, energy and commitment of many teachers to run these extra-curricular programs.  As well, it take funds to keep the programs going.  Last year we spent well over $50,000 on extra-curricular programs here at St. John's College.  All of this money must be raised by the school since the Ministry of Education does not contribute any money to extra-curriulcar programs. 

Student extra-curricular fees at St. John's College cover a small part of the costs associated with extra-curricular activities.  All students who choose to participate in extra-curricular activities are expected to pay a participation fee in each team/club.  The fee is dependent upon the activity in which the student participates, and will be paid on "SchoolCash Online" - https://bhncdsb.schoolcashonline.com.  Please note additional associated costs may apply for some activities.

These fees will be collected at the beginning of the three sports seasons [fall, winter and spring].  Those involved in music, drama, and clubs will be required to pay in September since their activities run all year long.  These fees will offset extra-curricular expenses such as transportation, tournament fees, referee fees, BCSSAA membership fee, etc.

We hope that this not only meets the needs of our school community, but also facilitates your child's participation in our many extra-curricular events.

ATHLETICS & CLUBS

SEASON 1 = S1 [SEPTEMBER - NOVEMBER]

SEASON 2 = S2 [NOVEMBER - MARCH]

SEASON 3 = S3 [SEPTEMBER - NOVEMBER]

Fee

Sports / Clubs

Staff Advisor

Email

 

$50

Basketball - Girls Junior Mrs. Ronson

lronson@bhncdsb.ca

S1
$50 Basketball - Girls Senior

Mr. Lynch

Mr. Ronson

mlynch@bhncdsb.ca

lronson@bhncdsb.ca

S1
$25

Cross Country - Girls Midget

Cross Country - Girls Junior

Cross Country - Girls Senior

Cross Country - Boys Midget

Cross Country - Boys Junior

Cross Country - Boys Senior

Mrs. Elliott

Mr. M. Petrella

eelliott@bhncdsb.ca

mapetrella@bhncdsb.ca

S1
$60+ Football - Boys Senior Mr. O'Sullivan kosullivan@bhncdsb.ca S1
$60+ Football - Boys Junior Mr. Pomponio ppomponio@bhncdsb.ca S1
$60

Golf - Boys

Golf - Girls

Mr. Weszner nweszner@bhncdsb.ca S1
$15

Tennis - Boys

Tennis - Girls

Ms. Cupoli lcupoli@bhncdsb.ca S1
$35

Volleyball - Boys Junior

Volleyball - Boys Senior

Mr. Wilkes

Ms. McDade

pwilkes@bhncdsb.ca

smcdade@bhncdsb.ca

S1
$50 Basketball - Boys Junior Mr. M. Petrella mapetrella@bhncdsb.ca S2
$50 Basketball - Boys Senior Mrs. Ronson lronson@bhncdsb.ca S2
$25

Curling - Boys

Curling - Girls

Mr. Szeman jaszeman@bhncdsb.ca S2
$35 Hockey - Boys

Mr. McEachen

Mr. MacKinlay

dmceachen@bhncdsb.ca

rmackinlay@bhncdsb.ca

S2
$35 Hockey - Girls Mrs. Elliott eelliott@bhncdsb.ca S2
$50

Swim - Boys

Swim - Girls

Mrs. I. DaSilva idasilva@bhncdsb.ca S2
$35 Volleyball - Girls Midget Mr. Pomponio ppomponio@bhncdsb.ca S2
$35 Volleyball - Girls Junior Mr. Quinlan mquinlan@bhncdsb.ca S2
$35 Volleyball - Girls Senior Mr. DeProsperis jdeprosperis@bhncdsb.ca S2
$25

Wrestling - Boys

Wrestling - Girls

Mr. Adams

Mr. Agnolin

gadams@bhncdsb.ca

eagnolin@bhncds.ca

S2
$15

Badminton - Juniors

Badminton - Seniors

Mr. Weszner

Ms. Carrieri

nweszner@bhncdsb.ca

ccarrieri@bhncdsb.ca

S3
$30 Baseball - Boys Mr. Penner spenner@bhncdsb.ca

S3

$25 Fastpitch - Girls Mrs. Malecki mmalecki@bhncdsb.ca S3
$55+

Rugby - Boys Midget

Rugby - Boys Junior

Rugby - Boys Senior

Mr. Chisholm schisholm@bhncdsb.ca S3
$45+

Rugby - Girls Junior

Rugby - Girls Senior

Mrs. Hutchison chutchison@bhncdsb.ca S3
$40 Soccer - Boys Mr. Pomponio ppomponio@bhncdsb.ca S3
$40 Soccer / Varsity Girls Mr. DeProsperis jdeprosperis@bhncdsb.ca S3
$15

Track & Field - Boys

Track & Field - Girls

Mr. Heida

Mrs. Boyd

aheida@bhncdsb.ca

sboyd@bhncdsb.ca

S3
$60

Band - Concert

Band - Intermediate

Mrs. Marriott jmarriott@bhncdsb.ca ~
$20 Debate

Mrs. Bruder

Mrs. LeMaitre

jbruder@bhncdsb.ca

nlematire@bhncdsb.ca

~
$60 Drama Productions Mr. Locey dlocey@bhncdsb.ca ~
$60 Drama - Sears Festival Mr. Locey dlocey@bhncdsb.ca ~
$20 Mock Trial

Mrs. Bruder

Mrs. LeMaitre

jbruder@bhncdsb.ca

nlematire@bhncdsb.ca

~
$20 SchoolReach

Mrs. Bruder

Mr. Aquin

jbruder@bhncdsb.ca

taquin@bhncdsb.ca

~